near death or out of body experience


At the age of 11 I had my first blackout while visiting my brother in hospital, the blackouts became a regular occurance. At 15 another blackout and face first in to concrete left me with broken teeth and looking like I had been beaten, the blackouts became a part of my life but it wasnt until I got much older that i started wondering why. Over time I discovered it was due to very low blood pressure and being hypoglycemic [ blood sugar drops]. I was 36 at this point and it was a sunday afternoon, just had a lovely spa when the phone rang, I got out of the spa and quickly dried off and took the call, within minutes I felt very ill so I told my friend I had to go, as I hung up the phone I passed out fell backwards to the floor, I was out…at that moment I was in a strange white place, not clouds or curtains just white, my father who at the time had been dead for 6 years appeared through the haze, my mind was full of memories from my life both good and bad and those I loved but with a feeling of intense tranquility and happiness as my dad was calling me to go with him. I kept saying I cant your dead and off in the distance to my right a very faint voice was also calling my name, it became louder and louder as my dad faded into the white…as I came to I realised that the voice to my right was my husband who had me in a bear hug shaking me. He told me that I had turned blue in the face, my eyes were wide open and my body was life less. In his words “I thought you were dead”..and for that minute I believe I was very close. The near death or out of body experience call it what you will was the most at peace and relaxed I have ever felt.

About givittomestraight

Im about to turn 50...dont feel it, am a landscaper and garden doctor to the locals. work hard, stay fit...always looking for ways to improv
This entry was posted in life and health and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

